About two way packets sending

Hello! I just started learning Polymer in the last few days, and trying to develop a simple smart contract based on the provided example so that I can have a better understanding.

Take this contract as an example:

//SPDX-License-Identifier: UNLICENSED

pragma solidity ^0.8.9;

import "./base/UniversalChanIbcApp.sol";

contract SendPointUC is UniversalChanIbcApp {
    // application specific state
    address public deployer;
    int64 public points = 1000;

constructor(address _middleware) UniversalChanIbcApp(_middleware) {
        deployer = msg.sender;
    }

// application specific logic
    function setPoints(int64 _points) public {
        if (msg.sender != deployer) {
            revert("Only deployer can set points");
        }

points = _points;
    }

// IBC logic

/**
     * @dev Sends a packet with the caller's address over the universal channel.
     * @param destPortAddr The address of the destination application.
     * @param channelId The ID of the channel to send the packet to.
     * @param timeoutSeconds The timeout in seconds (relative).
     */
    function sendUniversalPacket(
        address destPortAddr,
        bytes32 channelId,
        uint64 timeoutSeconds,
        uint64 _nonce,
        int64 _points
    ) external {
        bytes memory payload = abi.encode(msg.sender, _nonce, _points);

uint64 timeoutTimestamp = uint64(
            (block.timestamp + timeoutSeconds) * 1000000000
        );

IbcUniversalPacketSender(mw).sendUniversalPacket(
            channelId,
            IbcUtils.toBytes32(destPortAddr),
            payload,
            timeoutTimestamp
        );
    }

/**
     * @dev Packet lifecycle callback that implements packet receipt logic and returns and acknowledgement packet.
     *      MUST be overriden by the inheriting contract.
     * @param channelId the ID of the channel (locally) the packet was received on.